Home‎ > ‎Who We Are‎ > ‎Recent Posts‎ > ‎

Congratulations to the Class of 2016!

posted Jun 25, 2016, 7:40 AM by LHS XCTrack
Hello XC and Track Families,
Congratulations to this year’s Londonderry XC and Track Club Scholarship Winners!

Cameron Dickson    Northeastern University
Courtney Guay       Worchester State University
Cullen Enwright      University of Massachusetts, Lowell
Jared Kane     Rutgers University, New Brunswick
Jordan Dufresne           University of Massachusetts, Lowell
Joshua Wasserman    Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Madison McKivergan       Grove City College
Spenser Kutney     University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Trevor Guay     Franklin Pierce University

Each of the above nine members of the class of 2016 have been awarded a $500 scholarship from the Londonderry XC & Track Club.  
These athletes were selected by an alumni committee based on their scholarship eligibility, volunteer points from Booster Club activities, and recommendations from their coaches.
These scholarships were made possible by our Old Home Day 5K Race sponsors (see below) and the volunteer efforts of our parents and athletes at our fundraiser events.
See the link to our website for more information about our scholarship program and scholarship eligibility.
Congratulations to all our Cross Country and Track athletes in the class of 2016!  Best of luck and continued success to all of you!
Go Lancers!
Londonderry XC and Track Booster Club
2015 Old Home Day 5K Race Scholarship Sponsors:
Edward Jones
Granite Dolphin Actuarial (Rich Sweetman)
NH Orthopaedics
Ahern, Nicholas, Ahern & Hersey